NettieMae

A Brighter Day

A New Job For a Great New Year

on January 1, 2013
A New Job For a Great New Year

Here’s hoping you find the perfect job to make 2013 the best year ever!

 

   First, I would like to wish everyone a very Happy New Year! 2012 had many, many ups and downs for my family but we pulled through. I learned a lot of stuff that I hope to share here on this blog in regards to working from home. We will discuss how to get a job working from home and we will also discuss how to work your own home-based business.

   I truly believe the traditional ways of working for a single employer 40 hours a day for 40 years, retiring and collecting a pension are over. I also do not believe that the government will be much help in the form of social security. I think more and more jobs will be available for people to do from home — you will be surprised and amazed at how many are out there already.

   I also believe that we need to invest in ourselves. We need to learn entrepreneurial skills that will serve us in building our own business. Having a job, earning wages and working for someone else is fine — short term — but we need to find a way to build our own home-based business. We will be exploring ways to work from home, what works and what is just a smoke screen of wishes and myths that will do nothing but drain what money you are making from your job.  

   At this point, you may want to know what makes me such an expert. I can tell you that I have sunk thousands of dollars into various online venues learning not only what works, but how and why something works – or doesn’t. I have also spent over 5 years working for companies that pay their employees a regular paycheck. These were regular jobs that take out taxes, pay into social security, and have regular 40 hour weeks with breaks and a lunch hour. I will be explaining more about how these companies work and where to find a regular job you do from home.

   With unemployment at all-time record highs, finding a job online and working your own home-based business, online and offline, is one plan that can truly turn this economy around.

 

3 responses to “A New Job For a Great New Year

  1. Bruno Buergi says:

    To find a job is not so easy nowadays. I made this experience last year. I was made redundant. Although I’m highly qualified it was difficult to get a job interview. Now I have found one where I work part time to cover my costs and at the other time I work on my home based business. An ideal thing for me.

    • NettieMae says:

      I am hoping a lot more people will realize it is the ideal situation for them as well. Can you imagine what the unemployment rate would be if more people did that?

  2. Beth Hewitt says:

    Hey Nettie,

    Happy New Year, having been in this industry some time now, I know that your thoughts and feelings are felt by a lot of people who hope for a better life, who want to be the best that they can be. I think the last few years have seen the online world grow at a phenomenal pace and now more than ever, people are learning that there are opportunities in abundance.

    Thanks for a great post, I look forward to reading more of your content,

    To Your Success,

    Beth 🙂

Leave a Reply

